LEAVE A REPLY Cancel reply TAGSOrange County Clerk of the CourtValentines DayWedding Day Previous articleInterpersonal Relationships: Why they are worth more than you thinkNext articleOrange County deputies looking for “person of interest” Dale Fenwick RELATED ARTICLESMORE FROM AUTHOR You have entered an incorrect email address! Please enter your email address here UF/IFAS in Apopka will temporarily house District staff; saves almost $400,000 Please enter your name here Florida gas prices jump 12 cents; most expensive since 2014 Gov. DeSantis says new moment-of-silence law in public schools protects religious freedom Please enter your comment! Share on Facebook Tweet on Twitter Engaged? Ready to take the plunge? Say “I do” with the Orange County Clerk of Courts.Many people do not know that the Clerk’s Office has four wedding ceremony rooms available for a couple’s special day.At the Orange County Courthouse, our ceremony room consists of a gorgeous white flower archway for couples as they take their vows during a simple and elegant ceremony. Neatly lined white chairs are available in the room for family and friends in attendance.Ceremonies cost $30.00 and are performed on a first come, first served basis once couples have obtained and met all the requirements for a marriage license. The fee to obtain a marriage license is $93.50 which can be reduced for Florida residents who complete a pre-marital preparation course.Clerk Tiffany Moore Russell will perform some ceremonies from 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM at the Orange County Courthouse on Valentine’s Day.Ceremony rooms are also present at the following branch locations:Apopka branch: 1111 North Rock Springs Rd.Ocoee branch: 475 West Story Rd.Winter Park branch: 450 North Lakemont Ave.The Clerk’s new eMarriage application also makes it easier than ever for couples to start the application process for a marriage license on-line before ever coming to one of the locations.Use this link for more information on eMarriage, the marriage license application process, required documents, ceremony rooms and more.Attention Florida residents. If you are planning to get married with the Orange County Clerk of Courts and have not taken a premarital preparation course, you must apply for a marriage license three days prior to your wedding ceremony. The cost for a marriage license is $93.50. Bring proof that you have completed a premarital preparation course, and that fee can be reduced to $61.00. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment.